About Us

The Arizona Media Association is a 501-c(6) non-profit corporation that acts as the official trade association for Arizona’s local radio, TV, print and digital industry.

Our mission is to futureproof Arizona local media and protect its critical role in community connection. Read about where we focus our efforts here. We also underwrite the Arizona Local News Foundation to connect communities with more local news and information.

We are the newly formed combination of the Arizona Broadcasters Association and Arizona Newspapers Association. Membership includes more than 350 radio stations, TV stations, newspapers, digital operations and associate groups.

Get AMA Email Updates

* indicates required
Send me updates about

Arizona Media Association Team

AMA Staff

Chris Kline
President and CEO

Lisa Simpson
VP, Programs and Services

Colleen Brady
VP, Foundation and PEP Development

Nate Kelly
VP, Special Projects Development

Liz Norwood Eveland
Office Administrator

Rachel Stapholz
Project Manager

Alex Wakefield
Project Manager

John Moody
Lobbyist + General Counsel

Executive Committee Board of Directors

Debbie Bush, Gray TV
Board Chair

Michael Mallace, EVIT
Board Vice Chair

Brian Kramer, Kramer Publishing
Board Secretary/Treasurer

Andrew Deschapelles, Telemundo
Board Past Chair

Board of Directors

Mike Barna, Barna Broadcasting

Charlene Bisson, Independent Newsmedia

Greg Burton, Arizona Republic

Brian Cisek, Londen Media

Sanford Cohen, Arizona Hometown

Anita Helt, Scripps Media

Steve Hoshor, Great Circle Media

Linda Little, iHeart Media

Trip Reeb, Hubbard Radio

Patty Ruiz, Bustos Media

Brett Soldwedel, Western News&Info

Scott Sutherland, Bonneville

Tregg White, Scripps Media

Francis Wick, Wick Communications