ABA Announces 2023 Board of Directors

November 8, 2022 by Arizona Media Association Uncategorized Comments Off on ABA Announces 2023 Board of Directors

The Arizona Broadcasters Association is pleased to announce leaders from Arizona radio and TV stations who will serve on its 2023 Board of Directors.

The ABA exists to be the shared voice of the Arizona broadcasting business, using the scale of more than 225 Arizona members to help build business, futureproof local media and grow relationships. The 2023 Board includes:

Chair: Andrew Deschapelles, Telemundo (Statewide)
Vice Chair: Patty Ruiz, Bustos Media (Tucson)
Secretary/Treasurer: Debbie Bush, Gray TV (Phoenix)
Past Chair: Scott Sutherland, Bonneville (Phoenix)

Mike Barna, Barna Broadcasting (Wickenburg)
Brian Cisek, Londen Media (Phoenix/Prescott)
Sanford Cohen, Arizona Hometown (Prescott)
Anita Helt, EW Scripps (Phoenix)
Steve Hoshor, Great Circle Media (Flagstaff)
Linda Little, iHeart (Phoenix)
Michael Mallace, East Valley Institute of Technology (Phoenix)
Trip Reeb, Hubbard (Phoenix)
Jim Ryan, Salem Media (Phoenix)
Tregg White, EW Scripps (Tucson)

The ABA relies on its Board of Directors to lead the conversation about how we continually evolve efforts.

The ABA’s primary mission is to futureproof local media in big and small cities across Arizona. The ABA currently funds paid internships across the state, invests in paid digital marketing campaigns to promote local media, funds annual research to look at how Arizona consumers are using media and defends press freedom in the Arizona courts alongside lobbying for local media at the state legislature.