The Arizona Broadcasters Association is pleased to announce the induction of three broadcasters into the 2020 Arizona
Broadcasters Hall of Fame:

• Jim Cross is one of the biggest names in Arizona news. He has spent 40 years in broadcasting, with 25 of them
right here in Arizona. His Arizona career in broadcasting began at KAAA radio in Kingman where he spent five
years as a reporter before moving to Phoenix to join KTAR news. Jim has spent the last 20 years at the all-news
station as a reporter, historian and lead storyteller for Arizona’s biggest events. Known for his iconic voice,
Jim’s community passion has always been working with firefighters to make sure their stories are told. Jim even
goes through annual special training with fire officials to learn the ins and outs of Arizona wildfires.

• Larry Daniels is a Phoenix radio pioneer. He spent nearly 30 years helping to create Phoenix country radio
powerhouse station KNIX. Under his leadership, the station garnered seven CMA Station of the Year Awards,
five ACM Station of the Year Awards, two Billboard Magazine Awards, and three Marconi Awards for
Excellence in Broadcasting. During his tenure, Larry was also an active community partner, serving as a board
member at the American Cancer Society, East Valley Child Crisis Center, Police and Fire Toy Drive, and Great
Arizona Bike Ride. Larry was also a board member with the Country Music Association (CMA) in Nashville, and
in 2007, he was inducted into the Radio Broadcasters Hall of Fame.

• Jeanne-Marie Condo is an innovator behind some of America’s largest radio networks based right here in
Arizona. She started her Arizona broadcasting career in media sales before helping to launch Arizona-based
startup Skyview Networks in the 1990s. Over the course of 25 years, she built a local radio syndication brand
that now partners with nearly every major sports brand and has 100% coverage across the country. As the
syndicator for national powerhouse brands like ABC Audio and CBS Audio, she also led the sales strategy to
keep both brands dominant in the music, news and sports network worlds. Jeanne-Marie is now the Executive
Vice President and General Manager of Skyview Networks, overseeing a team of 100. In Arizona alone, her
team’s programming airs on 50 radio stations. Across America, that number is 9,000 stations.
Cross, Daniels and Condo will formally be inducted into the Arizona Broadcasters Hall of Fame in the fall of 2021 when
it’s safe for Arizona broadcasters to once again gather in person. Ahead of next year’s celebratory lunch, the ABA will
also announce 2021 Hall of Fame honorees from both TV and radio, and will bring back the Arizona Broadcasters
Newcomer Award to recognize up-and-coming Arizona broadcasters.

About the Arizona Broadcasters Association:
Founded in 1952, the Arizona Broadcasters Association represents Arizona’s over-the-air radio and TV stations. ABA
membership includes more than 200 radio stations, television stations and associate members. The ABA funds Arizona’s
only broadcast lobbyist at the state legislature, offers station protection programs to guard against government fines,
provides free personalized training, and promotes the voice of Arizona broadcasters in Washington to better influence
national regulation. The ABA also funds paid internships at member stations and scholarships at all three universities in
addition to financially supporting the defense of independent Arizona journalism in legal court proceedings. For more
information on the ABA, please visit